ArchivesSpace Public Interface

H. K. Federation of Students Edit


Agent Type
Corporate Entity

Name Forms

  • H. K. Federation of Students
  • 香港專上學生聯會
  • 學聯(香港)


  • Biography/Historical Note

    The Hong Kong Federation of Students (HKFS) is a tertiary student organization established in 1958. Till Jan 2019, there are 4 members exist in the HKFS, which include the Student Union of The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Lingnan University Students' Union, The Student Union of Hong Kong Shue Yan University, and Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Students' Union. There are 4 former members which left the HKFS in 2015 after disaffiliation referenda in the universities. Former members of the HKFS include: The Hong Kong University Students' Union, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Students' Union, Hong Kong Baptist University Students' Union and City University of Hong Kong Students' Union.